Not that desperate

So yesterday, I was kind of sad. I felt emotional. I felt like crying. People were talking about Valentines Day and ordering things for their boyfriends and girlfriends. This one guy had a specific order exactly the way he wanted it for his girlfriend and that’s when the sad happened. I was thinking…I wish I had a guy who would want to order something extra special for me. I mean…I never used to be like that or think that way. But it seems the older I get, the more it creeps my mind. And now, people are coming out of the woodwork. Someone I work with wants to set me up with her nephew. This is exactly how she described him. Anti social, not that good looking, but very sweet. I’m sorry. Call me a snob, but…

 

I am not settling for mediocrity. I don’t see the point in even doing something like that. A blind date for my first date? I don’t think so. I’m not saying my first date has to be important. But…when it’s right, I’ll know. And my belief is it has to happen naturally. I want to meet the man face to face. I want to feel the sparks. Not a full 4th of July firework special. My expectations aren’t THAT high. But they say when you meet the person, there is an attraction and connection. Maybe not always physically, but..am I asking for too much to want to feel that when I meet someone?? I’ve only been on this earth 28 years. I don’t think that’s too much to ask for. HAhaha. And I don’t want to do any dealings with someone I hardly know. I’m not that desperate……..

 

I was reading the book of Ruth today and it encouraged me. I’m waiting. Praying and waiting. I think that in the right time, it will happen. I hope. But I don’t have peace about it.

Leave a Reply

