Warrior

Image

I believe that Image

Image

I believe that we, women, are called to be warriors. You see, I have never been the type to just sit in my little seat and just let the man make all the decisions. I mean, yes, I respect and revere them. However…I want to fight my battles. With God on my side, of course! I don’t think warrior is just a male term. I believe there are women warriors out there. I love one of the most underrated characters in the Bible. We don’t talk much about her and I wish there was a movie made about her. Deborah. She was the ONLY female judge in Biblical times. She was also a prophet, a counselor and a wife!! I thought juggling the plates in my hand was hard! She ruled a kingdom and organized an attack. You never see a book or a movie made about Jael! Why?? She was a hero! We only want to hear the pretty stories of women. Women who washed Jesus’ feet, women who were strong, but somewhat subdued. They did push the boundaries. And they did do God’s work. But I like the story of Jael, which is hardly EVER told. Jael did a very heroic thing. She fed her enemy’s general, waited til he fell asleep, and then killed him.

I’m not meaning to sound sexist, by any means. But I can’t help but love the female heroines. They inspire me to keep standing for what is right. I would like to think I am a strong woman. I speak my mind, at the expense of my reputation. People can roll their eyes or mock me. I don’t care. I know what I believe is true and no one can tell me any less. I believe it’s time for women to stop sitting. It is time to fight!!

Women in the world are fighting. But for the wrong things. We fight for our uterus, our “women’s rights”. We need to fight for the truth. We need to fight for God!! We are called for more than what we think. Rise up. Take your sword, ladies! Your sword is your lips. Your sword is your voice. And when you use your lips and your voice to proclaim the word of God…there is power!! Such power. The word is sharper than two edged sword. I received a prophetic word. They said that when I sing…it is a weapon against the attack of the enemy. When I speak, swords fly out and kill demonic forces. I receive that.

Because when I sing, there comes a peace. And I can’t see in the supernatural realm. But I’m sure demons and angels are wrestling all the time for my soul. For the world. We have no idea what is going on behind the scenes, but I am sure there is spiritual warfare happening right now. The times we are living in are short and they keep getting shorter. I told my friend, who is facing battles right now “Remember what to do when you are being attacked. And remember God is fighting the battle. Use the gifts He has given you as weapons against the battles thrown at you.”

I believe a lot of times, we tend to want to fight our own battles. But Jesus fought the battle a long time ago. His blood lives in us and it fights for us daily. I think that in the midst of a storm, God calls us to be still. That is hard, because when things happen we either surrender or want to fight. Remember when Jesus and the disciples were on the boat and it began to storm. He was sleeping! They were awake and afraid. And all he said was peace be still.

Jesus Himself was in the stern, asleep on the cushion; and they woke Him and said to Him, “Teacher, do You not care that we are perishing?” And He got up and rebuked the wind and said to the sea, “Hush, be still.” And the wind died down and it became perfectly calm. And He said to them, “Why are you afraid? Do you still have no faith?”…-Mark 4:39

We need to learn to be still and walk in peace. He will calm the storm only if we ask Him to. That is where our faith is accompanied by action. So at times, we will need to fight battles, but if we do it every time, we get weary. God fights our battles when we trust in Him.

The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. -2 Corinthians 10:4

We don’t use the world’s tactics to fight these spiritual battles. We use our sword. Righteousness is our weapon. Peace is also our weapon. To be still and let God fight your battle will drive your enemy nuts!! Try it some time. The point of this whole post is that there is a time to fight and a time to be still. Sometimes they are intertwined. And don’t forget you are “more than a conqueror.” You got this. More importantly, He’s got this. Just keep yourself armed.

Leave a Reply

