Moving while living…

Image

 

I watched a great movie tonight. And I could really relate to it. It was called “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”. It was about a guy who lived a pretty mundane life. He was unhappy about it. So he developed an imagination that caused him to do things he had never done. And in doing so, he changed. He came back a changed man. Before he left, he had a crush on this girl he worked with. Nothing ever came of it. But the important message was about living life. No boundaries. 

I thought..how amazing it would be to just hop on a plane and go to lands I have never been. I would love to go to Ireland, Bora Bora, Italy. I think I will some day if possible. I want to live my life to the fullest. I am 30. It is time. It is time to explore the world before sin takes over it and destroys it completely. 

I am going to work on getting my passport soon. I am going to get in shape for the adventures that await me. I also discovered something that I need to take up that calms me down. Baking. I find baking relaxing. I made some chocolate muffins tonight. And I just felt like I was in my element doing something. I didn’t have to have makeup on. I didn’t have to worry about what I was wearing or what was on my agenda for tomorrow. It was just relaxing. I usually can relax by playing with Play-Doh (don’t knock it til you try it). 

So the point of this random post is:

-I am a traveler at heart.

-I like baking

I have a feeling like I am going to be moving soon. Except for the awesome relationships I have developed, I have not really made anything of myself here. And I feel it’s because I’m not meant to stay. 

Leave a Reply

