The more I tune in…the more I see…

It says in the Bible that God reveals His secrets to those who are close to Him.

Deuteronomy 29:29: The secret things belong unto the LORD our God: but those things which are revealed belong unto us and to our children for ever, that we may do all the words of this law.

I love that my relationship with God. It has become the best thing to ever happen to me. Since I started making Him a priority in my life, He has made me one. He has been speaking to me. Revealing himself to me in dreams, visions, etc. The last vision I had…I was in a white dress walking in the grass. And the heavens opened up. And a light shone down on my face and said Here is my glory. And I just raised my hands, was whisked into the sky. Next thing you know, a ring is being put on my finger. I am in a wedding, followed by a marriage. I woke up that next morning, so happy. Like a newlywed. It was so sweet. I was in the best mood!! It is as if it really happened. It was beautiful and special.  A memorable occasion.

Then, last night, He gave me a dream where I am at a church. Something happened to me. A friend who I had been helping had stolen from me and left me stranded. I knew this woman in real life and in the dream. She left me with nowhere to go. Anyways, I had been helped by all these people around. They were generally concerned for me. They were mostly men. And they were all interested in me. But the drummer was the one I was interested in. This is deja vu in real life. Because I was interested in a drummer at one time. Nothing ever came of it. It was never meant to. He is happily married to a beautiful lady and now has a child with her. I could not be more happy for him. Anyways, in the dream there was another drummer. And he was sweet and looked younger than me. And I really liked him. And I had all of these men interested in me. And I spent time with them. But he was the one I wanted. And we were friends. But I don’t know if anything came of it. I think he had feelings for me. But I woke up!! And I hate waking up after I have a dream like that. Because I wanted to know the ending.

So I was telling my mom this dream this morning. And she said..maybe it’s like God is saying…you choose the ending. Because it was like I had to make a choice between all of these guys. And he was the one I would’ve chosen. Sounds like I’m on the Bachelorette. I know! But..it was a decision I had to make. And although it was nice to have attention from these other guys…it wasn’t the one I had wanted.

The night before I had this dream, God spoke to me. And said you need to start living and acting as if you already with someone. Because you are. Meaning Him. I feel like I am in this marriage with God. But I am also going to have a present marriage some day. That’s why I feel the need to prepare for when this will happen. I don’t want to be a broken, insecure woman by the time that day comes. I want to be whole, secure, and beautiful the way God made me. So I am going to make more of an effort in choosing how I look and feel. I would wish my future husband would want to do the same for me. 🙂

What is the point of this post, which is very personal? That I am in a marriage. When I said to Jesus and his eternal love for me, I entered into a union. The holiest of all unions. One that can never be separated by fear or death. By sin or failure. Nothing can break this covenant between me and Him.

That being said, I prepare for my Earthly marriage by committing fully to my commitment with God. And when that marriage is over, I am given back to Him. There is no other marriage in heaven except we, as His bride.  So, He’s actually willing to lend me out (so to speak) to another man for a little while. Until He comes back for me. I need to prepare. I need to keep in the mindset that I am loved and in a relationship that will never end. And one that will be temporary on Earth compared to the lifelong one I will always have. One of my best friends reminded me in a little way that once God sees I am ready for the responsibility and commitment, He will bring that person into my life. In the meantime, grow as a person.  And be ready.

So this moment in my life, I am in preparation. I am making my health a priority again. I am watching what I eat and am exercising. I am trying to place importance (not too much) on what I look like on the outside. I have a lot to look forward to.

I look forward to the day where my Earthly man will put that ring on my finger. I look forward to the day where I say I do until the heavens open up and sweep us both away. And I look forward to that moment where we look in each other’s eyes and there is nothing but silence. Our hearts do all the talking.  This inspires me to write a love letter to my future husband. And to my current one.  😉 (I hope this doesn’t mean I’m cheating on God Lol)

Take care, Warrior Princesses.

I love you. And keep fighting strong. Keep in tune with Him and He will sing you a song of His love.~~~

Leave a Reply

