Riding the waves…

Anticipation is what I feel. Like I’m a surfer waiting for that next wave. And the wave after that. And to ride that wave as if I’m flying. God has opened new avenues for me. Avenues I never considered. So I will ride this wave that has come for me. But I have a feeling that there will be another wave followed by another. Because God’s love is like the ocean. And his fingers are the waves. Whatever he puts his hand on crashes into people. And they become immersed in peace. And grace. And purpose.

I see my dreams unfolding. I see my face changing. I see my vision expanding. It is a great feeling. And I see the impossible become possible. But only with God can this happen. Only with God do I have the strength to reach for the stars. Because He made us to create and teach. And preach. And share. And evolve. And love.

I heard the saying once. That “if your dreams don’t scare, you are not dreaming big enough.” My dreams clash with my fear of failure. And that is why they never get closer. But if I work through this fear and let my faith take over, then my dreams should be closer to coming true.

What scares you? What is so big to you that God can’t handle it? Fear is the stepping stone to your finding your faith. Fear is not always a bad thing. Sometimes it draws us closer to the arms and hands of our Father. But don’t let your fear become bigger than God. Conquer it and then replace it with faith.

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”-Isaiah 41:10 NIV 

 

Leave a Reply

