Away from here

I have lived in Kentucky for about 4 years. And when I first came here, I knew I wasn’t really home. It had moments where it felt like home. But that has passed. I had a full time job, friends, co-worship leader at my church, etc. I felt like I had it all together. I was established. However…when I first came here, being in Kentucky was not my first intention. My first intention was to go to South Carolina. I visited there a few years ago and I fell in love with it. It has a Southern charm feel to it. And I felt like it could be MY home. I could see myself living there. I tried to forget about it. I tried to make things happen here in Kentucky. And they did. But now, everything is gone. I do have a job again. But I have few friends here now. Not much of a social life (by choice) and I have a strong itch to move again.

All my life, I have been somewhat of a gypsy. Traveling with my family caravan from state to state. So far, I have lived in 4 of them. I am at the age where I am ready for an adventure of my own. Without my parents. My heart is still in South Carolina. And I don’t really know why. Maybe out of curiosity or just magnetically drawn to it again. But I want to give it a try. I won’t be leaving tomorrow for it. But..I will be planning for it. So I am going to keep working hard at my job so that I can be transferred one day to S.C. I have a feeling that South Carolina is where I am supposed to be. I will be praying about it. But I am going to get my ducks in a row so I can do that.

I have also contemplated going to a training school for worship leaders. There is one in S.C.. Which is another reason why I feel led to move there. But, God willing, in HIS timing. Not my own.

Leave a Reply

