This Is Not The Job

I apologize I haven’t blogged in a little while. I usually only blog when God reveals something to me or I have received a revelation. Well…since He blessed me with this job, I have been struggling to find my quiet time. My spiritual time. When I am spiritually weak, I am even more physically weak. When my spirit is charged, I find my physical gets recharged too.

So the week I started, I woke up and I heard this voice that said “This is not the job.” I don’t think it means in the literal sense. I think it has a deeper meaning. In my mind, I don’t see my job as THE job. THE JOB for me is to find people who need Jesus and lead them to him. That is the ultimate job. It should be every Christian’s job.

A job working for a corporation or business can involve stress, fatigue, pressure, low pay.

A job working for God can involve helping someone find a spiritual breakthrough. Peace. Clarity. Guidance. That is priceless.

There are people I work with who need Jesus, if they don’t already have Him in their lives.

So “my job” isn’t the job. It is a means of making money. The real job is leading people to Jesus. Witnessing by my actions. My words. My declaration of faith.

I have been working there for a week. I have been challenged since day one. These are challenges I feel I cannot face on my own. I told God that I cannot do it without Him. It is a lot that I have had to learn in only 4 days of training. And truthfully, I had a really hard day today. But I know his mercies are new every morning.

I need to remember that “This is not the job.” That doesn’t mean that I shouldn’t do my very best and try my hardest at achieving the goals. It just means that I was sent and given this job not just to be blessed myself. But to bless others. I just have to face this next mountain. Once I make it to the top, I will see the majesty of my faithful God. Even when I don’t trust myself, I have to trust Him. Even when I don’t see myself complete, I know that with Him I will be. 

There is a bigger mission than getting a bigger paycheck. There is a purpose for everything and I’m determined to dust my feet off and keep climbing the mountain.

Take care loves,

-M

One thought on “This Is Not The Job

Leave a Reply

