Part Of This Journey….

Recently, I was in my Lifejournal, which is basically a women’s Bible study. I was reading the story of Joshua, where it explains the customs of the priests when they carried the Ark of the Covenant. I pictured it in my head and the Ark of the Covenant represents to me the glory of God. God told Joshua to go to the water that when the priests carry the Ark, to stand there on the river bank. Joshua told the people exactly what God told him. He said that the flow of water will be stopped and the water will pile up in a heap. And it happened just as he said.

I don’t know why, but at that time..I was picturing it. And I was picturing myself in the water. God was showing me things about my life and He said “The things that were weighing you down will be drowned in the water and it will dry up.” Things in my life. Fear. Worry. Hurt. Anger. Situations I had no control over. And the water had to be removed in order to get to the next part of the Israelites journey. So they could cross over. My friend, Brittany pointed out the process of drying. Things have to die and break off.

During this part of my life, in the last 6 years I have lived in Kentucky, I have faced trials. Tests of faith. Hard things. Why? Because God wants to keep showing me who He is to me. He wants to keep revealing Himself to me during these situations. I feel that this is why we are to endure pain. So that 1.) We can relate to His suffering and 2) So we can form a stronger connection with Him. And this is why we keep going on these journeys in life. To find more about ourselves and develop new character. Develop more endurance and strength. But not from ourselves. Strength from our heavenly Father.

Yesterday, I was drawing with my watercolors. And I took some crayons and started drawing balloons. God was asking me what my dreams and goals are. And to write them in balloons. I did. It says in Habakkuk 2:2 “Then the LORD answered me and said, “Record the vision And inscribe it on tablets, That the one who reads it may run.

My vision is clear. I truly think I know what I was called to do for Him. The obvious. Go into all the world and preach the gospel. Spread His love. But I was called to worship. And usher other people into His presence. If I can do that full time, even part time I would love my life. Worshipping and singing comes naturally.

I want to move from this chapter to the next. I feel like I’m on the verge on breaking out. Into something new. I’ve been a caterpillar most of my life. It’s time to become a butterfly. I’m tired of the ordinary. I’m tired of normal. I’m tired of boredom. But until it’s time to take the next step, I will do what I can for Him where I’m at right now in this moment.

Whomever reads this, I pray God blesses, heals you, and reveals Himself to you. Please pray for me. For direction in moving forward in His plans for me.

Leave a Reply

