My Thoughts on “Caitlyn” Jenner

Here are my thoughts on this whole transgender thing. From a Christ-like point of view, I don’t agree with it. If God isn’t for it, why should I be? That being said, in the wide spectrum of things, this is becoming more and more common.

I am a loving person. I love all people, gay, straight, black, white, people who wear skinny jeans, hipsters, etc. And the thing is…just because I love them doesn’t mean I have to agree with everything they do. I agree everyone should be accepted and respected. However….the world does not work that way. Christians are against Christians. And non believers are against believers.

Do I love gay people? Yes. Do I bash them even though I don’t agree with them? Absolutely not! I don’t think that is the right approach. The thing the world used to do was voice their opinions and agree to disagree. But now it’s come to the point where their opinions are hateful and turn personal.

There are Christians who are bashing people. There are non believers who are bashing people. I mean…can’t we just be friends and say this is my opinion and that is your opinion and I love ya anyway? Why does it have to turn into antagonistic responses? Because someone is always coming off as a bad guy.

Here is my thought on “Caitlyn” Jenner. I think God would want “C” to be happy. Happy and free. But I don’t think changing your complete identity is going to make you free. Especially when you keep running from God, who has created you as you are. Caitlyn was born as Bruce. Looking at the pictures on Vanity Fair, I don’t see freedom in her face. I see pain. I see bondage. The truth is, Caitlyn might be more chained than Bruce was. Whatever voice that was telling Bruce “you’re worthless, you’re bound,” was not God. It was Satan. And I believe now that Bruce has succumbed to becoming Caitlyn, I fear for her life even more than I did before.

I feel a sadness for Bruce/Caitlyn. Because I still see a soul trapped in an unwanted body. I think destroying what he was born with is saying to God “What you made wasn’t good enough. I can do it better.” That pains me. She says she is now free. But I have yet to see that. Giving yourself a body makeover and makeup won’t cover the pain inside. Only Jesus can give you that kind of makeover. He starts on the inside and works His way out. I wish that people (Christians) would have reached out to Him and said…Jesus loves you and you can find your identity by becoming his son. And you won’t have to run or hide. But be and find out who you are in Christ.

You wouldn’t have to feel pressured to be perfect. You are loved. You are free. “Whom the SON sets free is FREE indeed!! “You will know the truth and the truth will set you free!!

Sometimes people can’t see freedom because they are so used to living in bondage.

Leave a Reply

